Video: Avalanche Party – I’m So Wet

Video: Avalanche Party – I’m So Wet

When, whilst in the process of sorting through a fortnight’s worth of emails I came across a PR message about a new Clue Records’ signing, I wondered how I’d missed that – of course I hadn’t, the label’s newsletter was just in a different folder that I’d not got round to checking yet. Anyway the band in question are Avalanche Party, and from the first listen to current single I’m So Wet they had me hooked. By the time I’ve actually got round to writing anything there’s a video to accompany it, a simple but effective one that visualises the darkly hypnotic aesthetic of the song. From a hissed intro that sounds like the basilisk from Harry Potter, listening to this feels like dancing in a club that is just bit too sleazy but it’s ok cos you’re drunk, and you’ll pretend to regret going the next day but know you’ll be back because it feels seductively fun.

Anything to add?

